Featured News

Chris Isaak to host Austin City Limits Hall of Fame 2017

The Austin City Limits Hall of Fame is pleased to announce the date and host of the 2017 Inductions & Celebration. The announcement was made by Terry Lickona at the Moody Theater at tonight’s Pretenders taping.

A new class of inductees will be announced at a later date, and will be saluted at a ceremony with all-star music performances to be held October 25, 2017 at ACL’s studio home, Austin’s ACL Live at The Moody Theater. Chris Isaak will host the celebratory evening. The event will be open to the public and ticket onsale information will be announced at a later date. More information about performances, presenters and additional guest stars will be announced prior to the event.

The Austin City Limits Hall of Fame was established in 2014 to celebrate the legacy of legendary artists and key individuals who have played a vital part in the pioneering music series remarkable 40+ years as a music institution. The inaugural induction ceremony in 2014 honored Willie Nelson, Stevie Ray Vaughan & Double Trouble, Lloyd Maines, program creator Bill Arhos and Darrell Royal. 2015’s second annual ACL Hall of Fame ceremony honored Asleep at the Wheel, Loretta Lynn, Guy Clark, Flaco Jiménez and Townes Van Zandt, along with the original crew of the show’s first season in 1974-75. The 2016 Hall of Fame honored Kris Kristofferson, Bonnie Raitt and B.B. King, alongside former ACL executive producer Dick Peterson.