ACL Hall of Fame New Year's Eve 2017

Celebrate the 2017 Austin City Limits special as Roy Orbison, Rosanne Cash and the Neville Brothers are inducted into the Hall of Fame. Performers include Elvis Costello, Dr. John, Neko Case, Brandi Carlile, Trombone Shorty, Raul Malo, Ry Cooder and more. Hosted by Chris Isaak.


Chris Isaak "Only the Lonely"
Brandi Carlile " It's Over"
Chris Isaak, Brandi Carlile and Raul Malo "Pretty Woman"
Elvis Costello "April 5th"
Neko Case "What We Really Want"
Rosanne Cash, Ry Cooder and John Leventhal "A Feather's Not a Bird"
Rosanne Cash, Elvis Costello and Neko Case "Seven Year Ache"
The Nevilles with Trombone Shorty "Meet Da Boys on the Battlefront"
The Nevilles with Trombone Shorty, Dr. John, Elvis Costello and guests "Down by the Riverside/Amen"


Chris Isaak
(in order of appearance)
Kenney Dale Johnson
Brandi Carlile
Raul Malo
Elvis Costello
Neko Case
Rosanne Cash
John Leventhal
Ry Cooder
The Nevilles
Trombone Shorty
Dr. John

music director
Lloyd Maines

The ACL Hall of Fame All Stars
Chris Gage - keyboards
David Grissom - guitar
Lloyd Maines - pedal steel, acoustic guitar
Tom Van Schaik - drums
Bill Whitbeck - bass
Carlos Sosa - saxophone
Fernando Castillo - trumpet
Raul Vallejo - trombone


if you like this episode, you might also like...