ACL Presents: Americana 17th Annual Honors

Enjoy the seventeenth annual Americana awards, featuring performances by Rosanne Cash, John Prine, Brandi Carlile, Buddy Guy, Jason Isbell, kd lang and more.


Nathaniel Rateliff, Fantastic Negrito & Lukas Nelson "Fortunate Son"
Brandi Carlile "The Joke"
Tyler Childers "Nose on the Grindstone"
Nathaniel Rateliff & The Night Sweats "Hey Mama"
Margo Price "A Little Pain"
Lukas Nelson & the Promise of the Real "Forget About Georgia"
I'm With Her "Overland"
Buddy Guy "Damn Right, I've Got the Blues"
Rosanne Cash "Everyone But Me"
Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit "White Man's World"
kd lang "Trail of Broken Hearts"
Irma Thomas "Time is On My Side"
John Prine "Summer's End"
Finale featuring Brandi Carlile, The McCrary Sisters, Courtney Marie Andrews, Irma Thomas & The War and Treaty "Chain of Fools"


Buddy Miller - musical director

Americana All-Star Band
Ian Fitchuk
Joshua Grange
Jim Hoke
Lillie Mae
Jerry Pentecost
Joe Pisapia
Don Was
Quentin Ware
The McCrary Sisters


if you like this episode, you might also like...