Sturgill Simpson / Asleep at the Wheel

Enjoy “Life of Sin” and other tunes from Sturgill Simpson’s acclaimed LP Metamodern Sounds in Country Music, as well as Western Swing classics from Asleep at the Wheel’s album Still the King: Celebrating the Music of Bob Wills and His Texas Playboys.


Life of Sin
Sitting Here
Just Let Go
Railroad of Sin
I'd Have to Be Crazy
Listening to the Rain


Sturgill Simpson
Miles Miller - drums, vocals
Laur Joamets - guitar
Jefferson Crow - keyboards
Kevin Black - bass



I Can't Give you Anything but Love
A Good Man is Hard to Find
Navajo Trail (featuring the Quebe Sisters)
I Ya Talkin' (featuring Amos Lee)
The Girl I Left Behind Me (featuring The Avett Brothers)
Brain Cloudy Blues (featuring Leon Rausch and Billy Briggs)
Texas Playboy Theme (featuring all guests)


Asleep at the Wheel

Dave Alexander - trumpet
Ray Benson - guitar, vocals
Billy Briggs - saxophone
Emily Gimble - piano, vocals
Dennis Ludiker - fiddle, mandolin
Dave Miller - bass, vocals
Jay Reynolds - saxophone, clarinet
Eddie River - strel guitar
David Sanger - drums
Katie Shore - fiddle, vocals

with special guests

Leon Rausch - vocals

Amos Lee - guitar, vocals

The Quebe Sisters
Hulda Quebe - fiddle, vocals
Grace Quebe - fiddle, vocals
Sophia Quebe - fiddle, vocals

The Avett Brothers
Scott Avett - banjo, vocals
Seth Avett - guitar, vocals
Bob Crawford - fiddle
Joe Kwon - cello
Paul Defiglia - bass
Mike Marsh - drums
Tania Elizabeth - fiddle



if you like this episode, you might also like...